Raising faithful Bible teachers

Course Dates

Philip Project Dates for 2018 to 2019

The Philip Project South will run on the following dates, 9am to 3:30pm (three dates in Autumn term, 3 dates in Spring term, and 3 dates in Summer term):

  • Sat 27 October 2018
  • Sat 17 November
  • Sat 15 December
  • Sat 12 Jan 2019
  • Sat 2 Feb
  • Sat 2 March
  • Sat 30 March
  • Sat 4 May
  • Sat 8 June

The weekend away will be from Friday 8 February to Sunday 10 February 2019

Typical Saturday

A typical training day will run from 9am to 3.30pm, with timings as follows:

Time Programme
9:00 – 9:30 Arrive and Coffee
9:30 – 11:00 Stream One: Bible Overview – we examine the overall story of the Bible, from Genesis to Revelation
11:00 – 11:20 Coffee and Tea Break
11:20 – 11:30 “Bible Bio”
11:30 – 1:00 Stream Two: Understanding the Bible – teaching you how to interpret different types of Bible literature and studies of particular passages
1:00 – 1:55 Lunch
1:55 – 3:25 Stream Three:  Teaching the Bible – training you how to study a passage, lead Bible studies and prepare a message
3:25 – 3:30 Concluding prayer and feedback
3:30 Finish