Raising faithful Bible teachers

Course Dates

Philip Project Dates for 2020 to 2021

The Philip Project South will run on the following dates, 9am to 3:30pm (three dates in Autumn term, 3 (or 4) dates in Spring term, and 3 dates in Summer term):

  • Sat 31 Oct / Sat 21 Nov / Sat 12 Dec 2020
  • Sat 23 Jan / Sat 13 Feb / Sat 6 March and/or* Sat 27 March 2021
  • Sat 17 April / Sat 8 May / Sat 5 June 2020

*extra date to allow flexibility, should the start date be delayed. Depending on government guidance in place at the time the course is due to start, we may run some sessions online; although our hope is that we can run all nine sessions in person.

The details for the weekend away are still to be confirmed, as we are not yet sure whether it will be possible to run this in the same way as previous years, due to covid-19 restrictions and government guidance on larger gatherings and overnight stays.

Typical Saturday

A typical training day will run from 9am to 3.30pm, with timings as follows:

Time Programme
9:00 – 9:30 Arrive and Coffee
9:30 – 11:00 Stream One: Bible Overview – we examine the overall story of the Bible, from Genesis to Revelation
11:00 – 11:20 Coffee and Tea Break
11:20 – 11:30 “Bible Bio”
11:30 – 1:00 Stream Two: Understanding the Bible – teaching you how to interpret different types of Bible literature and studies of particular passages
1:00 – 1:55 Lunch
1:55 – 3:25 Stream Three:  Teaching the Bible – training you how to study a passage, lead Bible studies and prepare a message
3:25 – 3:30 Concluding prayer and feedback
3:30 Finish